Skip to content ↓

St John’s Catholic Comprehensive School

You Are Here:

Staff List

 For specific enquiries, please contact the appropriate Year Leader of Department Leader via their email address, as listed below. Queries regarding the Business and Computing Departments are to be sent to: emckay613@stj.kent.sch.uk

For all other enquiries please email the office at: office@stj.kent.sch.uk

School Headship Team

 
Mr M Barron Headteacher
Mr D Walton Associate Headteacher (Curriculum & Pupil Progress)
Mr M O'Shea Senior Deputy Headteacher (Pastoral)
   
Senior Leadership Team  
Mrs O Kelham Senior Assistant Headteacher (Safeguarding & Child Protection)
Mrs L Ainscow Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 5 Leader)
Mr S Atkinson Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 4 Leader)
Mr A Rowlinson Assistant Headteacher (Attendance)
Mr B Smith  
Assistant Headteacher (Data, Examinations & Assessment)
Mr J Steadman Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 3 Leader)
Mrs L Weller Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)
Mr R Payne Associate Assistant Headteacher
 
Extended Leadership Team
Mr M Ambrose Timetabling & Assessment
Mrs E McKay Director of Vocational Studies
Mrs K Bartholomew Head of Performing Arts & Data Protection Officer
   
SENCO  
Mrs R Giles Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator
   
Teaching & Learning Team
Mrs L Weller Head of Teaching & Learning
Mrs N Ball Teaching & Learning Leader
Miss E Gardiner Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs S Hayden Teaching & Learning Leader & Head of Social Sciences
Miss K Hopper Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs R Steadman Teaching & Learning Leader
   
Year Leaders  
Mr E Sumner Year 7 - esumner@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr S Khan Year 8 -  skhan@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr S Magee Year 9 - smagee606@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr M Murray Year 10 - mmurray349@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss K Munns Year 11 - kmunns822@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs M Smith Years 12/13 - msmith@stj.kent.sch.uk
   
Art   
Mrs A Stone Subject Leader - astone145@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr A Buggs 2nd in Department/Lead Teacher in Photography
Ms M Johnson  
Mr J Steadman  
Mr S Warwick  
Mrs D Lal Art and Design Technician
   
Business   
Mr J Karnovski Subject Leader - jkarnovski@stj.kent.sch.uk
Ms M Noor  
Mrs D Donkor  
   
Dance/Drama  
Mrs S Gibbons Subject Leader of Dance & Drama - shardy@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss C Comiskey  
Mrs R Steadman  
   
English  
Mrs R Giles Subject Leader - rshea990@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss E Williams Associate Head of English
Miss P Adamek  
Miss A Bunning  
Mr P Coode  
Miss A Craggs  
Mrs J Gladwell  
Miss E Gardiner 2nd in Department
Mr H Howes-Watson  
Mr T Self  
   
Food Technology   
Mrs H Oatley Subject Leader - hoatley@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss S Gosling  
Mrs S Matthews Food Technology Technician
   
Modern Foreign Languages 
Miss J Sanchez Subject Leader - jsanchez@stj.kent.sch.uk
   
Geography   
Mr B Thilthorpe Subject Leader - bthilthorpe@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss K Cole  
Mr M O'Shea  
Mr E Sumner  
Mr E Thomson  
   
Health and Social Care   
Miss E Bond Subject Leader - ebond518@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss C Burton  
Mrs E McKay  
Mrs M Smith  
   
History & Government & Politics
Mr C Murphy Subject Leader History - cmurphy606@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr D Zeqiri Head of Politics - dzeqiri@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr S Khan  
Mr S Lam  
Mr B Smith  
   
ICT   
Mr J Parker Associate Head of Computing
Mr M Murray  
Mr G Osborn  
   
Maths   
Mr R Connell Subject Leader - rconnell@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr S Abaka-Acquah 2nd in Department
Mrs S Taylor Key Stage 3 Co-ordinator
Mrs L Ainscow  
Mr S Atkinson  
Miss M Bailey  
Mr M Barron  
Mrs S Burns  
Ms G Du Toit  
Mrs J Fenton  
Mr A Gill  
Mr K Humayun  
Mr M Murray  
Miss V Naganathan  
Mr D Walton  
   
Music  
Mr S Farrelly Subject Leader - sfarrelly207@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs K Bartholomew  
   
Physical Education  
Mr R Kyle Subject Leader - rkyle@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr S Ward 2nd in Department
Mr S Dale  
Miss K Munns  
Mr A Rowlinson  
Miss H Thomson  
Mrs L Weller  
   
Psychology/Sociology  
Mrs S Hayden Subject Leader - shayden@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs O Kelham  
Miss O McCormack  
   
Religious Education/Philosophy  
Miss K Hodgins Subject Leader - khodgins373@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr F Juma 2nd in Department
Miss L Cutting  
Miss K Hopper  
Miss E Marchant  
Mr P O'Connell  
Miss C Ratcliffe  
   
Science  
Mrs A Elia Subject Leader - aelia@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs S Comerford 2nd in Department
Mrs C Heap KS3 Co-ordinator
Miss N Ball  
Mrs C Bridge  
Mr A Choudhury  
Miss C Fisher  
Mrs K Green  
Ms J Nair  
Miss H Nasim  
Mrs A Stawiarska  
Mr G Sutton  
Miss S Walker  
Mrs H Miller   Laboratory Technician
Mr J Campillo Laboratory Technician
   
Technology  
Mrs E Kirby Subject Leader - ekirby120@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr M Ambrose  
Mr J Ambrose      Technician
Mr S Atkinson  
Miss S Budd  
Mr S Magee  
Mr R Payne  
   
Transition   
Mr P Coode Subject Leader - pcoode592@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs A Ong  
Mrs L Slamkova
   
   
Support Staff  
Administration  Staff  
Mrs E Brooker Welfare Support Officer
Mrs K Browne School Finance Manager
Mrs A Chambers 6th Form Admin support
Mrs P Butler Welfare Support/Child in Care Co-ordinator
Ms S Ebanks Clerk to the Governors
Mr G Green Data Assistant
Mr K Humayun Data Manager
Mrs N Hussain Finance Assistant
Mrs J Jay HR Administrator/PA to Headteacher
Mrs A Mackinlay Finance Assistant
Mrs L O’Neill School Operations Manager
Mrs D Prior School Exams Officer
   
Attendance/Reception Team
Mrs J Abbott Family Liaison & Administration Officer
Mrs A Day Lead Receptionist
Mrs J Clark Receptionist
   
Chaplaincy Team  
Deacon M Knight Chaplain
Mrs S Gibbons Assistant Chaplain
   
Cover Team  
Mr G Thompson Cover Manager
Mr N Bains Cover Supervisor
Mrs H Burgess Cover Supervisor
Mrs J Bushell Cover Supervisor
   
Learning Support Team  
Mrs E Greaves Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Thompson Return to Learn/Care Plan Co-ordinator
Mrs D Morel Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Munday Return to Learn/Care Plan Co-ordinator
Mrs J Pickles Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Rai Learning Support Assistant
Miss J Rybicka Learning Support Assistant
Mrs N Turner Learning Support Assistant
   
Pastoral Team  
Miss J Styles Year 7
Mrs L Hodges Year 8 / Admissions Officer
Mrs L Buckingham Year 9
Mrs H Rooke Year 10
Mrs J Murray Year 11
Mr D Cadwallader Year 12/13
   
Careers  
Mrs J Murray/Mrs H Rooke Careers Co-ordinators
   
Technical Team  
Mr R Kendrick Senior Network Engineer
Mr W Prior Senior Network Engineer
Mr A Carfora IT Technician