Skip to content ↓

St John’s Catholic Comprehensive School

You Are Here:

Staff List

 For specific enquiries, please contact the appropriate Year Leader or Department Leader via their email address, as listed below.

For all other enquiries please email the office at: office@stj.kent.sch.uk

School Headship Team

 
Mr M Barron Headteacher
Mr D Walton Associate Headteacher (Curriculum & Pupil Progress)
   
Senior Leadership Team  
Mrs O Kelham Senior Assistant Headteacher (Safeguarding & Child Protection)
Mr S Atkinson Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 4 Leader)
Mr S Khan Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 3 Leader)
Mr A Rowlinson Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 5 Leader)
Mr B Smith  
Assistant Headteacher (Data, Examinations & Assessment)
Mr J Steadman Senior Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral)
Mrs L Weller Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)
Mr R Payne Associate Assistant Headteacher
 
Extended Leadership Team
Mr M Ambrose Timetabling & Assessment
Mrs K Bartholomew Head of Performing Arts & Data Protection Officer
Miss C Burton Director of Vocational Studies
   
SENCO  
Mrs R Giles Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator - rgiles@stj.kent.sch.uk
   
Teaching & Learning Team
Mrs L Weller Head of Teaching & Learning
Miss P Adamek Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs K Baker Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs N Ball Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs S Hayden Teaching & Learning Leader & Head of Social Sciences
Mrs C Heap Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs R Steadman Teaching & Learning Leader
   
Year Leaders  
Mr E Sumner Year 7 - esumner@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs K Green Year 8 -  kgreen@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr S Magee Year 9 - smagee606@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr M Murray Year 10 - mmurray349@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss K Munns Year 11 - kmunns822@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs M Smith Years 12/13 - msmith@stj.kent.sch.uk
   
Art   
Mrs A Stone Subject Leader - astone145@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr A Buggs 2nd in Department/Lead Teacher in Photography
Ms M Johnson  
Mr J Steadman  
Mr S Warwick  
Mrs D Lal Art and Design Technician
   
Business   
Mr J Karnovski Subject Leader - jkarnovski@stj.kent.sch.uk
Ms M Noor  
Mrs D Donkor  
   
Dance/Drama  
Mrs S Gibbons Subject Leader of Dance & Drama - shardy@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss C Comiskey  
Mrs R Steadman  
   
English  
Mrs C Bishop Co-Subject Leader - cbishop@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs L Metsaranta Co-Subject Leader - lmetsaranta@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss P Adamek  
Miss A Craggs  
Mrs J Gladwell  
Mrs R Giles  
Miss E Harwood  
Miss S Mohammed  
Mr T Self  
   
Food Technology   
Mrs H Oatley Co-Subject Leader - hoatley@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss S Gosling Co-Subject Leader - sgosling@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs S Matthews Food Technology Technician
   
Geography   
Mr B Thilthorpe Subject Leader - bthilthorpe@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss K Cole 2nd in Department
Ms K Martin  
Mr E Sumner  
   
Health and Social Care   
Miss E Bond Subject Leader - ebond518@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss C Burton  
Mrs J Gallard  
Mrs M Smith  
   
History & Government & Politics
Ms J Slingsby Subject Leader 
Miss L Babutsali  
Mr S Khan  
Mr S Lam  
Mr B Smith  
   
ICT   
Mr J Parker Associate Head of Computing
Mr M Murray  
Mr G Osborn  
Ms K Tantony  
   
Maths   
Mr S Abaka-Acquah Subject Leader - sabakaacquah@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr R Connell Lead Teacher
Mrs S Taylor Key Stage 3 Co-ordinator
Mr S Atkinson  
Miss M Bailey  
Mr M Barron  
Mrs J Fenton  
Mr K Humayun  
Mrs E MacLeod  
Mr M Murray  
Miss V Naganathan  
Mr Q Smith  
Mr D Walton  
   
Modern Foreign Languages  
Miss J Sanchez Subject Leader - jsanchez@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss Y Pizza  
   
Music  
Mr S Farrelly Subject Leader - sfarrelly207@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs K Bartholomew  
   
Physical Education  
Mr R Kyle Subject Leader - rkyle@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr S Ward 2nd in Department
Mr S Dale  
Miss K Munns  
Mr A Rowlinson  
Miss H Thomson  
Mrs L Weller  
   
Psychology/Sociology  
Mrs S Hayden Subject Leader - shayden@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs O Collins  
Mrs O Kelham  
   
Religious Education/Philosophy  
Mrs K Baker Subject Leader - KBaker@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr F Juma 2nd in Department
Ms J Alexander  
Ms L Cavender-Bruce  
Miss L Cutting  
Miss C Ratcliffe  
   
Science  
Mrs A Elia Subject Leader - aelia@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs S Comerford 2nd in Department
Mrs C Heap KS3 Co-ordinator
Miss N Ball  
Mrs C Bridge  
Mr A Choudhury  
Miss C Fisher  
Mrs K Green  
Ms J Nair  
Mrs A Stawiarska  
Mr G Sutton  
Mr L Sutton  
Miss S Walker  
Mrs H Miller   Laboratory Technician
Mrs I Sieradzka Laboratory Technician
   
Technology  
Mrs E Kirby Subject Leader - ekirby120@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr M Ambrose  
Mr J Ambrose      Technician
Mr S Atkinson  
Miss S Budd  
Mr S Magee  
Mr R Payne  
   
Transition   
Mr P Coode Subject Leader - pcoode592@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs H Burgess  
Mrs A Ong  
Mrs L Slamkova
   
   
Support Staff  
Administration  Staff  
Mrs E Brooker Welfare Support Officer
Mrs K Browne School Finance Manager
Mrs A Chambers 6th Form Admin support
Mrs P Butler Welfare Support/Child in Care Co-ordinator
Mr G Green Data Assistant
Mrs N Hussain Finance Assistant
Mrs J Jay HR Administrator/PA to Headteacher
Mrs A Mackinlay Finance Assistant
Mrs L O’Neill School Operations Manager
   
Attendance/Reception Team
Mrs J Abbott Family Liaison & Administration Officer
Mrs A Day Lead Receptionist
Mrs J Clark Receptionist
   
Chaplaincy Team  
Mrs S Gibbons Chaplain
   
Cover Team  
Mr N Bains Cover Supervisor
Mrs J Bushell Cover Supervisor
Ms A Onadeko Cover Supervisor
   
Learning Support Team  
Ms M Gaade Learning Support Assistant
Mrs E Greaves Learning Support Assistant
Mrs D Morel Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Munday Return to Learn/Care Plan Co-ordinator
Mrs J Pickles Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Rai Learning Support Assistant
Miss J Rybicka Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Thompson Return to Learn/Care Plan Co-ordinator
Mrs N Turner Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Vidler Learning Support Assistant
Miss L Eastwood Learning Support Apprentice
   
Pastoral Team  
  Year 7
Mrs L Hodges Year 8 / Admissions Officer
Mrs L Buckingham Year 9
Mrs H Rooke Year 10
Mrs J Murray Year 11
   
Careers  
Mrs J Murray/Mrs H Rooke Careers Co-ordinators
   
Technical Team  
Mr R Kendrick Senior Network Engineer
Mr W Prior Senior Network Engineer
Mr A Carfora IT Technician
Miss M Bruce IT Apprentice