Skip to content ↓

St John’s Catholic Comprehensive School

You Are Here:

Staff List

 For specific enquiries, please contact the appropriate Year Leader or Department Leader via their email address, as listed below.

For all other enquiries please email the office at: office@stj.kent.sch.uk

School Headship Team

 
Mr M Barron Headteacher
Mr D Walton Associate Headteacher
   
Senior Leadership Team  
Mrs O Kelham Senior Assistant Headteacher (Safeguarding & Child Protection)
Mr J Steadman Senior Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral)
Mr S Atkinson Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 4 Leader)
Mr S Khan Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 3 Leader)
Mr A Rowlinson Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 5 Leader)
Mr B Smith  
Assistant Headteacher (Data, Examinations & Assessment)
Mrs L Weller Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)
Mr R Payne Associate Assistant Headteacher
 
Extended Leadership Team
Mr M Ambrose Timetabling & Assessment
Mrs K Bartholomew Head of Performing Arts & Data Protection Officer
Miss C Burton Director of Vocational Studies
   
SENCO  
Mrs R Giles Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator - rgiles@stj.kent.sch.uk
   
Teaching & Learning Team
Mrs L Weller Head of Teaching & Learning
Miss P Adamek Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs K Baker Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs N Ball Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs S Hayden Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs C Heap Teaching & Learning Leader
Mrs R Steadman Teaching & Learning Leader
   
Year Leaders  
Mr E Sumner Year 7 - esumner@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr S Magee Year 8 - SMagee606@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr M Murray Year 9 - MMurray349@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs K Green Year 10 - KGreen@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss K Munns Year 11 - kmunns822@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs M Smith Years 12/13 - msmith@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr T Self Deputy 12/13 Year Leader - tself@stj.kent.sch.uk
   
Art   
Mrs A Stone Subject Leader - astone145@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr A Buggs 2nd in Department/Lead Teacher in Photography
Mrs L Gabriel  
Ms M Johnson  
Mr J Steadman  
Mr S Warwick  
Mrs D Lal Art and Design Technician
   
Business   
Mr J Karnovski Subject Leader - jkarnovski@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs D Donkor  
Ms T Toby  
   
Dance/Drama  
Mrs S Gibbons Subject Leader of Dance & Drama - shardy@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss C Comiskey  
Miss A Hafner  
Mrs R Steadman  
   
English  
Mrs C Bishop Co-Subject Leader - cbishop@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs L Metsaranta Co-Subject Leader - lmetsaranta@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss P Adamek  
Miss A Craggs  
Mrs J Gladwell  
Mrs R Giles  
Miss E Harwood  
Miss S Mohammed  
Mr T Self  
   
Food Technology   
Miss S Gosling Co-Subject Leader - sgosling@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs S Matthews  
   
Geography   
Mr B Thilthorpe Subject Leader - bthilthorpe@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss K Cole 2nd in Department
Ms K Martin  
Mr E Sumner  
   
Health and Social Care   
Miss E Bond Subject Leader - ebond518@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss C Burton  
Mrs J Gallard  
Mrs M Smith  
   
History & Government & Politics
Ms J Slingsby Subject Leader - jslingsby@stj.kent.sch.uk
Miss L Babutsali  
Mr S Khan  
Mr S Lam  
Mr B Smith  
   
ICT   
Miss A Tough Head of Computing - atough@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr J Parker Systems Software Developer
Mr M Murray  
Ms K Tantony  
   
Maths   
Mr S Abaka-Acquah Subject Leader - sabakaacquah@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr R Connell Lead Teacher
Mrs S Taylor Key Stage 3 Co-ordinator
Mr S Atkinson  
Miss M Bailey  
Mr M Barron  
Mrs J Fenton  
Mr K Humayun  
Mrs E MacLeod  
Mr M Murray  
Miss V Naganathan  
Mr Q Smith  
Mr D Walton  
   
Modern Foreign Languages  
Miss J Sanchez Subject Leader - jsanchez@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs D Jackson  
Miss Y Pizza  
   
   
Music  
Mr S Farrelly Subject Leader - sfarrelly207@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs K Bartholomew  
   
Physical Education  
Mr R Kyle Subject Leader - rkyle@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr S Dale 2nd in Department
Mr S Ward  
Miss H Hawes  
Miss K Munns  
Mr A Rowlinson  
Miss H Thomson  
Mrs L Weller  
   
Psychology/Sociology  
Mrs S Hayden Head of Social Sciences - shayden@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs O Collins  
Mrs O Kelham  
   
Religious Education/Philosophy  
Mrs K Baker Subject Leader - KBaker@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mr F Juma 2nd in Department
Ms J Alexander  
Ms L Cavender-Bruce  
Miss L Cutting  
Miss C Ratcliffe  
Mrs M White  
   
Science  
Mrs A Elia Subject Leader - aelia@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs S Comerford 2nd in Department
Mrs C Heap KS3 Co-ordinator
Miss N Ball  
Mr A Choudhury  
Mrs K Green  
Miss H Nasim  
Mrs A Stawiarska  
Mr G Sutton  
Mr L Sutton  
Miss S Walker  
Mrs H Miller   Laboratory Technician
Mrs I Sieradzka Laboratory Technician
Mrs Charmitha Thiruchelvam Laboratory Technician
   
Technology  
Mr M Ambrose  
Mr J Ambrose       
Mr S Atkinson  
Miss S Budd  
Mr S Magee  
Mr R Payne  
Miss S Sharp Technician
   
Transition   
Mr P Coode Subject Leader - pcoode592@stj.kent.sch.uk
Mrs H Burgess  
Mrs A Ong  
Mrs L Slamkova
   
   
Support Staff  
Administration  Staff  
Mr M Athikesavan Operations Support Officer
Mrs E Brooker Welfare Support Officer
Mrs K Browne Finance Manager
Mrs A Chambers 6th Form Admin Support
Mrs P Butler Welfare Support/Child in Care Co-ordinator
Mr G Green Data Assistant
Mrs N Hussain Finance Assistant
Mrs J Jay HR Administrator/PA to Headteacher
Mrs A Kucherenko Exams Officer
Mrs A Mackinlay Finance Assistant
Mrs L O’Neill Operations Manager
   
   
Attendance/Reception Team
Mrs J Abbott Family Liaison & Administration Officer
Mrs A Day Lead Receptionist
Miss M Gaade Receptionist
   
Chaplaincy Team  
Mrs S Gibbons Chaplain
   
Cover Team  
Mr N Bains Cover Supervisor
Mrs A Baxter-Styles Cover Supervisor
Mrs J Bushell Cover Supervisor
Mr C Johns Cover Supervisor
Miss A Hafner Cover Supervisor
   
Learning Support Team  
Miss K Gallard Learning Support Assistant
Mrs E Greaves Learning Support Assistant
Mrs D Morel Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Munday Return to Learn/Care Plan Co-ordinator
Mrs K O'Sullivan Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Pickles Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Rai Learning Support Assistant
Miss J Rybicka Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Thompson Return to Learn/Care Plan Co-ordinator
Mrs N Turner Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Vidler Learning Support Assistant
   
Pastoral Team  
Mrs L Hodges Year 7 / Admissions Officer
Mrs L Buckingham Year 8 
Mrs H Rooke Year 9
Ms G Ebose Year 10
Mrs J Murray Year 11
   
Careers  
Mrs J Murray/Mrs H Rooke Careers Co-ordinators
   
Technical Team  
Mr H Ozley Senior Network Manager
Mr R Kendrick Senior IT Technician
Mr A Carfora IT Technician
Mr L Baillieu Apprentice IT Technician